Industry News

Trucking Moves ND Forward

Click here to see how!

What if trucks stopped delivering tomorrow?

Click here to see how this would impact our lives.


Back to News

North Dakota Motor Carriers Association Honors Award Recipients

Date: 5/21/2019

The North Dakota Motor Carriers Association (NDMCA) held its annual awards banquet the evening of Thursday, May 16, 2019, in Bismarck, N.D., at the Ramkota Hotel. The awards banquet was part of the organization’s annual convention, which focused on safety and changes the trucking industry is facing. The following individuals and companies have each shown a great commitment to safety and helping to solve the challenges the trucking industry faces today. We would like to say thank you for their dedication to this industry and congratulations on their well-deserved awards. 

Service Technician of the Year: Jason Klava, Altendorf Trucking

Safety Professional of the Year: Joshua Greene, AP Logistics/All Power Trucking

Trooper of the Year: Trooper Brian Mehlhoff

Driver of the Year: Jason Moore, Hofmann Trucking

Fleet Safety Awards:

Roger Ward Moving & Storage

Jobbers Moving and Storage

Dixon Bros. Inc

Midwest Motor Express

FedEx Freight Inc.

Baker Boy

TMI Transport Corp.

S & S Transport Inc.

Mayer Truck Line, Inc.

Altendorf Trucking

Magnum LTD

Holland Enterprises Inc.


NDMCA is a 501(c)(6), membership-based organization, founded in 1934. As the leading education and advocacy organization for the transportation industry in North Dakota, NDMCA promotes and represents trucking interests on a state and federal level. The NDMCA provides crucial information on issues facing the industry, as well as essential business services to our members. The NDMCA is led by a 31-person board of directors, representative of the different segments of the trucking industry.